Emergency Phone No.: +91- 124 4588 888 For Appointments : +91- 124 4511 111


Anesthesiology is the practice of medicine dedicated to total care of the surgical patient before, during and after surgery.
Before your surgery, you will meet your Anesthesiologist. He goes through your detailed medical history and coordinates the optimization of any medical problems with various specialists.

Anesthesiologists apply their knowledge of medicine to fulfill their primary role in the operating room, which is not only to ensure your comfort during surgery, but also to make informed medical decisions to protect you. These include treating and regulating changes in your critical life functions — breathing, heart rate, blood pressure, fluid balancing, and management of blood loss— as they are affected by the surgery being performed. Any problems with your lungs, heart, kidneys and other organs will be diagnosed and treated immediately by the anesthesiologist.

Our department provides specialized care for all surgical specialties including Cardiothoracic, Neurosurgical, Major Vascular and Endovascular, Pediatric, Gynecological, Obstetric and Neonatal, Oncological and General Surgical procedures
The medical expertise of the anesthesiologists enables them to alleviate pain. Pain has been designated as the fifth vital sign. Acute and chronic pain management constitutes a priority for our department. Patients suffering from chronic pain have a host of invasive and non invasive techniques to treat this challenging problem. Also for these patients a multi specialty team exists to provide a cohesive approach to treatment. This includes a surgeon, neurologist, psychologist and physical therapist. Multiple options are available to cancer pain patients as well. Anesthesiologists are also responsible for taking care of critically ill patients in the Surgical ICU, Catheterization labs, and leading the Rapid Response team for any sick patients at any location in the hospital.

Team of Specialists

Dr. Rajesh Misra
Head - Anesthesiology

Dr. Ashu Kumar Jain
Head - Pain Medicine

Dr. Narender Kumar
Consultant- Aneasthesia

Dr. Amit Khatuja
Consultant- Aneasthesia

Dr. G. Arya Prakash
Consultant- Aneasthesia

Dr. Swati Aggarwal
Consultant – Anaesthesia

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Kain
Consultant – Anaesthesia

Dr. Y Naveen
Consultant – Anaesthesia

Dr. Amit Jassal
Consultant – Anaesthesia

Dr. Amit Prakash
Consultant – Anaesthesia